Gu Family Book OST: The Last Words – Lee Seung Gi

*updated with English translation of lyrics & piano version*

The last words = Don’t go? I love you? Please wait? :P

MV posted by Hook:

credit: seunggitown

credit: LOENENT

I’ll wait for you
I couldn’t say those words
So again today, I linger around you

Because of the painful memories that made you cry
I couldn’t say those last words, “Don’t go”

The words “I love you”
The words “Wait for me”
They just linger in my ears
The words I couldn’t say put me in pain

In my hurt heart
In my heart that’s crying on the inside
I couldn’t say anything and my memories ride the wind
As I hide behind my tears, I wait for you

I’ll wait for you
I couldn’t say those words
So again today, I linger around you

Because of the painful memories that made you cry
I couldn’t say those last words, “I love you

The words “I love you”
The words “Wait for me”
They just linger in my ears
The words I couldn’t say put me in pain

In my hurt heart
In my heart that’s crying on the inside
I couldn’t say anything and my memories ride the wind
As I hide behind my tears, I wait for you

I shouldn’t do this but…

The words “I love you”
The words “Wait for me”
They just linger in my ears
The words I couldn’t say put me in pain

In my hurt heart
In my heart that’s crying on the inside
I couldn’t say anything and my memories ride the wind
As I hide behind my tears, I wait for you

credit: popgasa

credit: BubbleFeetMusicOST

내가 널 기다릴게
그 말 한마디를 난 못해서
또 오늘도 나는 니 곁에서
맴도는데

널 울게 했었던
아프고 아팠던 추억 때문에
마지막 그 한 마디
가지마 이 말 못했어

사랑한단 그 한마디
기다려달란 그 말이
입가에만 계속 맴돌아
못다한 말이 날 아프게 해

다치고 다친 가슴에
속으로 우는 가슴에
아무 말 못하고 내 추억은 저
바람을 타고
눈물 뒤에 숨어 널 기다려

널 울게 했었던
아프고 아팠던 추억 때문에
마지막 그 한 마디
사랑해 이 말 못했어

사랑한단 그 한마디
기다려달란 그 말이
입가에만 계속 맴돌아
못다한 말이 날 아프게 해

다치고 다친 가슴에
속으로 우는 가슴에
아무 말 못하고 내 추억은 저
바람을 타고
눈물 뒤에 숨어 널 기다려

이러면 안되는데

사랑한다는 그 한마디
기다려달란 그 말이
입가에만 계속 맴돌아
못다한 말이 날 아프게 해

다치고 다친 가슴에
속으로 우는 가슴에
아무 말 못하고 내 사랑은 저
바람을 타고
눈물 뒤에 숨어 널 기다려

source: melon

Piano Version


source: nicoleko66

This entry was posted in Gu Family Book, Music, Video and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

67 Responses to Gu Family Book OST: The Last Words – Lee Seung Gi

  1. Osi says:

    OMG……..

  2. yani says:

    Ah SeungGi-yaaa finally we can hear your new song again. Love the MV as it’s capture all the best part of KC-YW moments

  3. Anonymous says:

    Finally

  4. Qibe says:

    Daebakkkkkkk!!! Seung gi ya i love uuuuuu.. 

  5. MTDT says:

    loves the OST… sounds upbeat and happy…
    Now I need the Eng sub… is he singing a happy song?

  6. AY says:

    This is a great start to an otherwise dreary day. Looking forward to hearing it on the drama tonight. Thanks Tryp for being so fast, as always.

  7. Rensha says:

    Love it!! Ballad Prince SeungGi was back… this song really beautiful <3 i'm waiting for the piano version ^^

  8. scbound says:

    aww Seung Gi, so nice to hear your voice again, love it, if anyone sees a link for song without the mv can you please post it. thanks..

  9. wanne says:

    Beautiful.. This is Lee Seung Gi. He sings with heart, he acts with heart. Everything he does we can see his sincerity in it. His singing is full of emotion here, as he always does. Listening to it while watching the clips of the drama sure tugs at my heartstrings. Thanks Tryp.

    • wanne says:

      Goodness, can’t stop replaying it over and over again! His voice and his singing are so so beautifuuuuul <33

  10. Ngọc Trâm says:

    finally, I can hear this song , very happy
    the melody is so beautiful, Lee Seung Gi oppa’s voice too
    waiting for the eng sub :)

  11. Amielle316 says:

    Kyaaaaa… Someone save me I’m in luv \(^o^)/. I looooove it. I really wish they’ll sell the MV @ ITunes. Thank you so much Tryp, you’re such an angel!
    Bravo, Lee Seung Gi …. Daebaaak!

  12. Lulu Ibrahim says:

    i really can’t find any words anymore ! this song is just more then amazing and seung gi oppa’s voice is just the best voice a singer then have <3 also the mv is just beautiful every word fits perfectly with the mv ! i adore this <3 <3 Lee Seung Gi / Choi Kang Chi Gu Family Book FIGHTING <3

  13. Anonymous says:

    Thank you god, you give this man really tellent. Love ost.

  14. Cherrie Fab says:

    so mix feelings now..but what prevails is happiness upon hearing his song…so loving it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  15. Anonymous says:

    Beautiful song and Seung Gi’s voice so warm. Wow I press return again and again <3 Love this song

  16. Amazing ost Lee Seung Gi is perfect man I love so much .

  17. crazyahjumma fan says:

    This song is different from the usual sad, heart-wrenching OST ballads. I can’t hear it that well, cos I’m in the staff room and I forgot to bring my ear-piece, but it sounds rather ‘triumphant’ for want of a better word, like they have overcome all obstacles. I’ll have to wait for the lyrics to confirm though.

  18. I’m not Disappoint Become Lee Seung Gi Fan!!!!

  19. Airyn says:

    Very well executed, SG! I love that the performance is so nuanced. Not as melodramatic as I expected it to be (since they said they were moving the release of this song for the more melo parts of the drama), but it is a lovely song. ❤

    Also, since he wrote and co-produced this, we really should be calling him a Quadruple Threat (Singer, MC, Actor, Producer) now, right? ;)

  20. snowflakes says:

    I like that it’s not the conventional melo ballad; the tone seems more upbeat :) hints for a happy ending perhaps? :) i get addicted to it after listening twice. He is really multi talented. My admiration for him just shot up 200% haha. Seunggi fighting!

  21. Anonymous says:

    Last words are so emotional and sincere that the girl can’t go. Seung Gi ya, you are daebak. oppa’s voice is so beautiful and full of emotion ranging from low tone to high tone. He is just so perfect and special. sarang hae, oppa :)))

  22. Anonymous says:

    OMG, I am addicted to it. I can’t stop listening to the beautiful song

  23. Eva says:

    Thank you Tryp! Daebak voice from Seung Gi-ya! I Love Love Love it! The music may sound upbeat but I can still feel the pain in his voice. I can’t wait to see him singing this live! Seung Gi-ya you are my inspiration!

  24. Marlyn says:

    As i expected it will be a huge hit!..Congrats Seungi. You never fail to amaze us. We’re so proud of you and proud to be an Airen.

  25. dramaaddict says:

    Who said Monday blues?
    SG, with your awesome voice and breathtaking lyrics like “The Last Words”. Besides YW, readers of this blog and myself can promise you anything you care to ask. :)
    “We’ ll wait for you too.
    We couldn’t say those words.
    We’ll linger another five weeks for you, and more if there is an extension.
    We are crying with you too.
    We are crying in our hearts and definitely wait for you “. :) :)

    • Anonymous says:

      Yeah, most definitely. We do promise!!!!

    • crazyahjumma fan says:

      Good one, dramaaddict, but may I add in?
      “We’ll wait for you
      We can’t say those to you” ….
      but Seunggi ya, we’ll definitely wait for your next drama, variety show, album, and esp when you go into the military.

      • Anonymous says:

        hic, his going into the military. I am listening to the song and thinking of this. So heartbreaking. But agreed with you. Seung Gi ya, we will wait for you for sure. We will wait for you, Seung Gi ya, wait for you we will :)))) you are above daebak

Leave a Reply

