MV PD talks about SeungGi’s album

Free Image Hosting at www.ImageShack.us

PD Cha Eun Teak tweeted this a couple of days ago, before the album release:

SeungGi’s Album 5.5 ‘Return’… It’s music that goes well with this season… Be sure to listen to it once.. ^^ Heart feels heavy… The MV was made based on SeungGi’s old story… ㅎ Such a hidden story from SeungGi.. ㅎㅎ

source: dclsg
English translation: tryp96.wordpress.com

This entry was posted in Music, News and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

31 Responses to MV PD talks about SeungGi’s album

  1. AIreN says:

    whoa?! his first love’s story? ^^

  2. Anonymous says:

    That’s why it is very touching. I’ve already listened to the song countless time but my heart still feels heavy each time. Actually, I still cried even after the ten times I listened to the song. It feels so real and I wondered before if that is SeungGi’s old story and it’s confirmed now

    • hikhik says:

      yeah I wondered about it at first too.. now that I knew it’s true.. it makes the song sounds even better~! ><

  3. yelni says:

    First love is never dies

  4. Anonymous says:

    wow, while watching mv, I felt like it was him leaving his gf to go make his debut, then this tweet. his loen interview he said the song he wrote, was with a drama in mind If I did not misunderstand, I wondered if he was working on it for K2H, but could not get it completed in time, I have found it strange and a big disappointment he was not singing for the ost. I hope he sings love is crying again at his concert.

    • crazyahjumma fan says:

      If I’m not mistaken, the song he was working on was ‘words of love’, not ‘Return’. Return was written by Epitone project, but when SG heard the song, he wanted to sing it. Probably reminded him of his first love. That’s why he wanted it so badly.

  5. SCbound says:

    wow, while watching mv, I felt like it was him leaving his gf to go make his debut, then this tweet. his loen interview he said the song he wrote, was with a drama in mind If I did not misunderstand, I wondered if he was working on it for K2H, but could not get it completed in time, I have found it strange and a big disappointment he was not singing for the ost. I hope he sings love is crying again at his concert.

  6. dramaaddict says:

    SG, I know 1st love is always the greatest love for everyone. It is always at the abyss of our hearts. It holds everlasting and special memories; it takes the smallest flame to ignite it.

    We learn from our experiences but we have to move on. Such a touching, soothing and indescribable album. SG, you rock my world with this album.

    • blackholeangel says:

      Can’t agree more ^^

    • dramaaddict says:

      @ blackholeangel
      Should we let SG knows that to let go the ‘candle’ tree. He still has the whole “Forest” (according to his album) of trees (warm-hearted fans like us) supporting him. Like the Chinese saying goes ‘Don’t leave the whole forest for a mere tree.’ hehe

  7. revolu says:

    “The MV was made based on SeungGi’s old story”

    BOMB DROP lol
    I liked the MV, it fit teh song well

  8. Anonymous says:

    I wonder if she is the one whom Seung Gi mentioned in one of the variety show (long ago)..where he went church because of her..and also bravely messaged another guy (a great fighter) because this guy is interested in his gf…keke

  9. nina says:

    So, is the name of the girl in the MV is also the same name of Seunggi’s 1st love too ^^? If I heard correctly, in the piano scene she was called “Eun Jung”. Hmmmm 🙂 And no wonder the setting was in a junior high school, before Seunggi’s debut time ^_^, oh deaaar this is just making the MV much sweeter.

    • Osi says:

      FYI, actually he called Yoo Jung, the real name of the girl. She’s a famous child actress in Korea.^^

  10. Dee says:

    Want some hidden story? Yes, his gf in high school and yes the one that made him went to church. The one that he made a candle in the park.The one who in the same music club……
    But its not he who left her but she left abroad, live abroad since. That time he thought that it’s easy to forget her….but wow…he also find someone look alike for his mv ( there’s something that remind him of her )
    ( airens….enough for the ‘shhhh’ story ). Captain Hook will sure catch me….

  11. Yon says:

    There is another MV of a wedding scene right? If ‘Return’ is about his first love, then I’m afraid the next MV is for the song ‘Words of Love (Words that says I love you)..and may be a sad one… the wedding scene, he might not be the groom… 😦 this is what I’m suspecting now…

  12. Pingback: Lee Seung Gi – Return MV – Fanboy Replay Part 1 | Rhapsody of revolu

  13. Anonymous says:

    If he loves her truly he will be happy that she has found her happiness! It’s not possession and believe he is one who will wish her happiness ever after in her marriage! We should look at it on the brighter side and not on the sad side.

    • crazyajummafan says:

      If I were her, and not married yet, I would ‘approach’ him and try to ‘renew’ our friendship and hopefully love. He’s so sweet and romantic.
      I wonder how she feels now – hopefully she’s watching the MV.

  14. ThePluieKiss says:

    If she is not married yet, I guess he wouldn’t publish all of this whole stories.
    I mean, its “safe” to publish it, since one of them is taken? CMIIW?
    Just IMHO keke ~

    Btw, Daebak Album, as always can’t resist his voice ……………. *melting

  15. Anonymous says:

    I wonder how the girl feels now.. seeing this MV that features the past of seung gi and her..

  16. Anonymous says:

    the lyrics are really touching.. i’m wondering if the scenes portrayed in the MV really happened in his real life.

  17. hikhik says:

    because seunggi wants to date and in need of love so much~ he kept being reminded of his first love.. aww~ ><

  18. This may be a love story in the Secondary school. Oppa’s told in episode special Shining Inheritance….please check the video in episode special SH from minute 13:55 till 16:05..
    Deabak!!!

  19. babygirl says:

    puppy love always in our memories unless we lost our memories That is this Song RETURN.she bring back so many people’s memories may be the story like your or me or seung gi it’s so touching…

Leave a Reply

