Lee Hye Jung Confesses “Lee Seung Gi’s Milky Skin Makes My Heart Flutter”

I think Lee Hye Jung is a famous culinary expert in Korea. She talked about SeungGi when she guested on a cable talk show and this will be aired on April 6.

Free Image Hosting at www.ImageShack.us

Someone else on the show said, “After looking at the male leads in the dramas, my husband looks like a squid to me.” Lee Hye Jung agreed wholeheartedly, and shared her own story.

“One day, I was sitting in a cafe for a business meeting, and Lee Seung Gi came and greeted me. Seeing a halo around him, I jumped out of my seat and gave him a 90-degree bow without even realizing it. Looking at Lee Seung Gi’s milky skin, my heart was fluttering wildly. I wasn’t hearing a single word of the business meeting. Lee Seung Gi said he was a fan of my cooking program, and extended his hand for a handshake. My hands just couldn’t help but tremble. I didn’t know I could have such feelings for a man other than my husband. After I went home, from a distance, I saw my husband walking in, swinging his bag. But seeing my husband after I saw Lee Seung Gi, I just felt anger rising in me.”

source: newsen via nate
English translation: tryp96.wordpress.com

This entry was posted in Anecdote, Press and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Lee Hye Jung Confesses “Lee Seung Gi’s Milky Skin Makes My Heart Flutter”

  1. Anonymous says:

    Seeing a halo around him! That’s exactly what I saw when I saw him in person too!!

  2. Anonymous says:

    55555….so much funny she is!!!
    I love to read this story, Seunggi likes tornado to shoot weman’s feeling….Love love :P

  3. orochi says:

    Haha, poor her husband :))

  4. Gina says:

    Hahaha that is sofunny,she’s angry at her husband after meeting Seunggi:)<3<3<3

  5. ritz says:

    hahaa suprfunny…halo…hmmm…me to wanna xperience it if i get a chance ever..:-)

  6. Muljen says:

    I also starstrucked when I first saw Seung Gi, totally forgot everything i wanted to say to him. He is really so good looking in person.

  7. Gen Wong says:

    Love to know how many celebrity fans he has! He amazes not only ordinary people like us, but even veteran actors, well-known and respected people too! He’s just too awesome!

  8. Osi says:

    It’s the nth time I read/hear someone says s/he saw a halo around Seung Gi. Teacher Sun Hee also said the same thing. In Come to Play, she said she saw a halo around him the first time they met. In Kim Jung Eun’s Chocolate, she said there was a sparkle about him.
    For me, the first time I saw him with my own eyes, I was stunned because he’s sooooooo good looking and sparkling.^^

  9. Anonymous says:

    my hands also trembled after i shook hand with him, still can believe he extend his hand to me and of course i didn’t want to loose that rare moment :D

  10. leogalsg says:

    He makes everyone heart fluttered. hmmm

  11. Anonymous says:

    Sorry for accidentally hitting the thumb down:-P

  12. gildatan123 says:

    hahaha the same way with my husband, my husband works at the distance place, he always asked me why i am not excited every time he calls me up.. but in every time he opened his accnt no one always he seen just our king seungi that i always shared…me too i really, really badly want to see seungi milky skin… how does it looks in person? i can’t imagine it….

Leave a Reply

