[Eng] 16.01.13 From SeungGi

For SeungGi’s original message in Korean, please visit leeseunggi.com

First greeting of the new year~~^^ 2016-01-13

Happy New Year 2016~~^^
Nice to see you, one-year-older Airens ㅋㅋㅋㅋ

This year, even the first digit (of my age) has changed.

Even though I didn’t have any activities that would have put me on TV a lot during the last year,
I was busy in various ways, and I really grew a lot.

Our Airens who are always by my side were there with me, right?!

And it’s my birthday today, nothing (?) special
To the Airens who are making it extremely special, thank you~~^^

What can I do except always accept your gifts and love like this… ㅠㅠ

I’ll repay you by working hard for my whole~ life^^ ㅎㅎ

This is my first time bringing up this topic, but
I am planning to enlist this year… Even though we can’t see each other much more
all our fans have cheered for Lee Seung Gi for over 10 years
you’re probably worn out, knowingly or unknowingly, so think of this as a brief period of time to recharge
and don’t be too sad~~^^

I thought you would probably be less hurt/sad to hear it from me in advance than to learn about my enlistment through news articles,
that’s why I brought up the topic like this

Don’t worry too much. While I’m gone, I’ll turn a blind eye to you looking away to other celebrities…
The moment I’m discharged, come back again ㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋ

Be healthier in the new year, and thank you so much for taking care of my birthday~!!^6
All my beloved fans~~~~^^

source: leeseunggi.com
English translation: tryp96.wordpress.com
Please do not plagiarize or repost without a link back to my original post.

This entry was posted in Message and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

31 Responses to [Eng] 16.01.13 From SeungGi

  1. Anonymous says:

    honestly i feel so sad reading this ㅠㅠㅠㅠㅠㅠㅠㅠㅠ

  2. evagi283 says:

    seunggiyaaaa ㅠㅠㅠㅠㅠ

  3. divyaelango says:

    Happy Birthday once again…. it’s little bit early, but still v cheer you up always.. it be little long so what v always love u n like u as today… Be healthy n stay healthy Lee seung gi. .. Fighting…👍👍👍👍

  4. Anonymous says:

    “Don’t worry too much. While I’m gone, I’ll turn a blind eye to you looking away to other celebrities…
    The moment I’m discharged, come back again ㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋ”
    I can’t make a 100% promise since no one can know how tomorrow turns out (I refers to my life) but I can sure this, Seung Gi ya! As long as I still can breath during your enlisting, no way I turn my eyes to another celebrity ㅋ My whole fan-ajumma-life is still for you ㅋ ㅋ Just ensure to come back safely!
    Once again, happy birthday! May you have all the blessings and happiness in this world!

  5. Anonymous says:

    no.i only love you seung gi ya……..

  6. Etan says:

    Happy Birthday Mr. Lee Seung Gi !!! wishing you good health and happiness I know you’ve grown enough to be where you are now. Good luck and we love you always. 🙂 saranghae from airen phil.🙂

  7. Full-blooded Airen :) says:

    What does he mean by “While I’m gone, I’ll turn a blind eye to you looking away to other celebrities…
    The moment I’m discharged, come back again ㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋ” ?

    He looks as if he’s trying to joke but I wonder if he really think his fans going to leave him for other celebrities while he’s away.. he must be sad thinking that way.. T-T

    Dear Seung Gi, theres no way I will like other celebrity more than you. The moment I first learnt and getting know more about you, I knew I couldn’t ever look away to other celebrities. It’s like the feeling when you fall head over heels to someone? You’re amazing, enchanting and inspiring in many ways, there’s nobody that could ever replace you.🙂 2 years without you sure will be lonely and empty but know that we will be patiently waiting for you until you discharged. After you complete your enlistment, lets be and grow together for a long and long time.🙂

    PS : We are soooo going to miss you while you’re away later, so show yourself and interact with us as much as possible before you serve, will you ? Come back to small screen please😦

    • Full-blooded Airen :) says:

      The moment I write this, I haven’t read about his enlistment in March yet. I really thought he will at least have one drama before he serve…😦 but its okay. It’s so sudden but I think he make a right decision. I actually kind of getting feeling that he will enlist right away. The sooner he serve, the sooner he will come back to us. Wishing him all the best!🙂

  8. Seth says:

    Happy birthday Seng Gi!🎂🎊🎉 I wish you can find the happiness you’re looking for. I cannot look to other celebrities as no one can replace you in my heart. I’ll always be your loving and faithful fan.😍😍😍

  9. HopesDD says:

    I know this has to happen, but my heart broke. Once again, SeungGi said his next move instead of Hook. This time, it’s more intimate to hear it from him personnally, I’ll take it as a duty he has to fulfill for his country, our man is a true man.

    We’ll always have your back, 2 years are nothing. You’ll be back and we’ll have you not only untouchable, but forever. Cheer Airens. Happy birthday SeungGi.

  10. 4dmind says:

    Reblogged this on 4dmind and commented:
    I’m crying while reading this…

  11. 4dmind says:

    Thank you for sharing. I’m crying while reading this. I could not help though it is expected he will enlist this year.😢😢😢

  12. jan says:

    Happy Birthday Seung gi ! but when ? 1st half or 2 half of 2016 ???

  13. lindakwt says:

    Happy birthday seung gi!! and Thank you as well for bringing laughters and strength to me…when I am stressed out and sad…it is your dramas, songs, videos old and new that gives me a “breathing”. Thank you for being so considerate of my feelings, like i am your GFF (girl friend forever) and honest enough to tell me about your ME. I am sending you with heart full of love and will wait for your come back with much love and my longing will always be for one and only “Lee Seung gi”! God Bless and be safe always!!

  14. omuraiisu says:

    Really.. I’ve tryed preparing my heart for this.. I thought I’ve prepared enough.. but still.. I’m crying reading this.. SeungGi Oppa TT
    SeungGi.. No worries.. there’s no way I can looking away to other celebrities, It’s not easy for me to liking celebrities this far as how I’m liking you now.. You’re the one and only. Thank you for directly say it to us like this.. and Thank you for everything you’ve give us all this time.. I know you’ll give your best in whrerever and whatever you do.. so I will also try harder to become a better Airen and better person myself in this upcoming two years with the spirit of your passion.. so when you back I can be a proud Airen and proud person to see you again.. even though if it just for a far..
    Thank you SeungGi for always inspiring and motivating me..
    And once again Happy 30th Birthday.. May you life this year filled with hapiness and new experience.. please stay safe and healthy… Wherever you are.. you’ll be always our beloved Lee SeungGi 0</

    PS: Thank you for the translation as always Tryp96 Unnie🙂

  15. Anonymous says:

    It pains me so much SEUNGGI-YA ….. reading about your enlistment. But that’s the way life is, right? For a very noble cause, the country you love!!!! I’ll support you all the way, no matter what ……….. Two years is such a long time, just surprise us once in a while when you’re there !!!! Happiest Birthday Seunggi-ya !!!!

  16. jde16 says:

    and goodbye song while reading this makes me cry endless. we will for you for you!

  17. Nive says:

    Seung GI ya…. I can’t able to look after other celebrities…. Because no one can replace your place….I didn’t like the celebrities who are afar but you the only person who made me like u so much….your enlistment really hurts me a lot…..really am going to miss u so so much….I can’t able to tolerate this pain… But as a fan I want to cheer u always in all your duties….Really proud of you man….2 years of service is too long….Be sure to be safe….We all must waiting for you…. The fans of yours never look other celebrities…you are the best….

  18. Anonymous says:

    Dearest SeungGi,
    Happy birthday! Wishing you good health, happiness, success and all the very best on your birthday. May all your wishes for the future be fulfilled.

  19. Anonymous says:

    Dearest Seung Gi,
    Happy birthday! Wishing you good health, happiness, success and all the very best on your birthday. May all your wishes for the future be fulfilled.❤️

  20. Anonymous says:


  21. My Dear Sweetie,I respect and love your sincerity, always have. I wish you the best, and for us, I know many would agree with me, hope you can make something else after the movie before you enlist. We can see another dramas but to look at anothe celebrity like we do to You, never! Those years for your service will become years of watching reruns of anything you have done since the beggining of your carreer up to today. I already have part of a collection of your work, so I imagine Me , looking what movie, Music CD od DVDs or Drama I can get my hands into of your previous jobs. I sincerely wish you the best, I am very grateful for meeting you, meeting your Airens fans (which are the BEST out there!) and receiving your good energy.Happy Birthday and God bless you always!

  22. PhAirens says:

    Eventhough I’m a guy LSG your’e the only one inspires me the most. We will wait for you until you’ll be back 2 years is just waiting to Yoona to marry her till she comes desame at your age now. :)) LoveLots Lee Seung Gi <3333

  23. Lsg apprentice says:

    😦 2 years without seung GI …I will always be your no. 1fan hyung..no one can replace you.. THE BEST korean SINGER-ACTOR-MC.. A true triple crown prince.

  24. Bella says:

    Nooo I’m gonna miss you so bad😦 Seunggi Oppa I love you!!! HAPPY BIRTHDAY! I’ll be waiting for you🙂

  25. Pingback: [TR]From Seung Gi…Seung Gi’den Mesaj var…13.01.2016 | Lee SeungGi TurkeyAiren Sadece ve Daima Lee Seung Gi

  26. Pingback: Lee Seung Gi (이승기) – I’m Going to the Army (나 군대간다) | Sleepless Aliana

  27. Sandrine says:

    I’ll miss you so much oppa. Maybe i’ll spend the next two year watching all your dramas again and listening to your songs so that i won’t miss you too much!lol
    Anyway, good luck in the army, don’t break some bones, eat well and always have courage even when things are hard. Be a great soldier for the nation and after two years come back in one piece.

    Love ya!*bisou*

  28. Krisyyy says:

    re-reading this again because i just miss him sooo much😦

Leave a Reply

