Lee Seung Gi Speaks Out at Movie GoongHap Wrap Party Ahead of March Enlistment


At the movie “GoongHap” wrap party held at a restaurant in Gangnam on January 11, Lee Seung Gi said, “I’ll be going to the military in March, so now every day is extremely precious. It’s a place every physically healthy Korean male has to go, so I’ll go with a light heart and come back safe and sound.”

Listening with bated breath, over 150 staff members applauded all at once, while several female staff members chanted, “don’t go, don’t go.”

It was 2 days before his birthday, and he received a surprise cake from the production team. A surprised Lee Seung Gi said, “Thank you so, so much. While filming the movie GoongHap, there wasn’t a single day that I wasn’t happy. Looking you in the eyes one by one like this, I think I’ll burst into tears any moment now. I sincerely thank you,” while he lighted up the candles and turned off the lights.

His co-star Shim Eun Kyung also prepared rice cake as a birthday gift. It was ordered directly from Gangneung where her maternal grandmother lives and delivered warm on the day of the party.

Shim Eun Kyung said, “While filming with SeungGi oppa, I grew very attached to him, so I’m extremely sad that he’s enlisting. But I’m hoping for a day that we’ll meet again with a good opportunity,” and moved Lee Seung Gi.

Lee Seung Gi then raised a laugh by saying, “When I came to the restaurant today, the female staff were so pretty that I didn’t recognize them and I almost asked them for their phone numbers. The movie is scheduled to open this fall, and I’ll probably be hearing about the movie’s box-office success while I’m on guard-duty.”

source: osen via nate
English translation: tryp96.wordpress.com

This entry was posted in Press and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Lee Seung Gi Speaks Out at Movie GoongHap Wrap Party Ahead of March Enlistment

  1. Pea says:

    and Goodbye..

  2. lindakwt says:

    oww!!! so sad😦 and for now…he is not much arround…i am feeling awful and missing him so much…how much more for the next 2 years?!! But Tryp, you will always be here right and will give us throw back memories of him from time to time? Right? And I am planning to go to Seoul this December…hoping to see him….😦

  3. Anonymous says:

    i’m so sadㅠㅠㅠㅠㅠㅠㅠㅠㅠㅠ

  4. 4dmind says:

    Reblogged this on 4dmind.

  5. Anonymous says:

    Looks like he will be the first actor from his generation to enlist first. His side said he didn’t get draft notice, what is meant by draft notice? Do they have to receive draft notice and take some tests before they can enlist? Someone please enlighten me.

    This is so out of blue. I’m sad but at the same time I think it’s a better decision. Enlist early and come back early. He has nothing to lose if he go early. It’s something to be proud of. He can come back and continue his career more refreshingly. He can do everthing after that and nothing can stop him at that time. Anyway, I hope everything will turn out well and he will come back safely. Airen cheer up and keep support him. Pray for him to return to us safe and sound.🙂

  6. HopesDD says:

    I’m so sad😦 at the same time, I’m so touched by what the crew and Shim Eun Kyung did to him. I’m thankful for them, so they met to celebtate Seung Gi’s birthday, I’m officially a fan of SEK❤

    Seung Gi! Go and come back safely, if it's 18 moths, we'll have him back in July 2017 (?) correct me if I'm wrong.

  7. Nive says:

    Oh my god….Seung GI is going for military service… This news makes me crying……

  8. Anonymous says:

    It pains me sooooooooooooo much !!!!!!!! March so SOOOOOOn …….. sooner than I expected!!!!

  9. Anonymous says:

    Hook is such a mess. Don’t contradict his words.

  10. sue says:

    please take care Seung Gi, you haven’t left yet and we already miss you. God bless you.

  11. lsgicuchi says:

    Reblogged this on laguamaica and commented:
    My eyes fill with tears, but understand, good luck and come back soon be waiting

  12. Pingback: Lee Seung Gi GoongHap Bitiş Partisinde Askerlik Açıklaması | Lee SeungGi TurkeyAiren Sadece ve Daima Lee Seung Gi

Leave a Reply

