Single: I’m Going to the Military – Lee Seung Gi

*updated with lyrics*

The song is already available on iTunes. Please show your support!

credit: I Love Kpop

After I cut my hair, I left the house
And I try to put on a smile for you, who came out for me
I warmly embraced your small shoulders
Held back my tears and comforted you

I’m going to the army, I calmly said
It’s only for a moment, I’ll be back soon
After I asked you to wait
I’m leaving behind the words, I love you, I love you

I’m going to miss you, I’m going to long for you
I tried to comfort you but tears started to fall
I couldn’t say anything so I just looked at you
I’m engraving your face that I’ll miss so much

I’m going to the army, I calmly said
It’s only for a moment, I’ll be back soon
After I asked you to wait
I’m leaving behind the words, I love you, I love you

I’m going to the army, I calmly said
It’s only for a moment, I’ll be back soon
After I asked you to wait
I’m leaving behind the words, I love you, I love you

I’m leaving behind the words, I love you, I love you

Translation by popgasa

머리를 자르고 집을 나서는 길
마중 온 너에게 웃음 지어 본다
네 작은 어깨를 포근히 안고서
눈물 꾹 참고서 너를 위로한다
나 군대간다 담담히 뱉은 말
잠시뿐이야 곧 돌아올 거야
기다리란 그 말 뒤로한 채
사랑한다 사랑한다 이 말만 남긴다
보고 싶을 거야 참 그리울 거야
널 위로하려던 내가 눈물 나서
아무 말 못하고 그저 바라본다
그리울 네 얼굴 한 번 더 새긴다
나 군대간다 담담히 뱉은 말
잠시뿐이야 곧 돌아올 거야
기다리란 그 말 뒤로한 채
사랑한다 사랑한다 이 말만 남긴다
나 군대간다 담담히 뱉은 말
잠시뿐이야 곧 돌아올 거야
기다리란 그 말 뒤로한 채
사랑한다 사랑한다 이 말만 남긴다
사랑한다 사랑한다 이 말만 남긴다

source: melon

This entry was posted in Audio, Music and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

21 Responses to Single: I’m Going to the Military – Lee Seung Gi

  1. Hya says:

    Thanks for uploading!Where can we read the lyrics in english?

  2. jde16 says:

    currently watching 2 Days and 1 Night Season 1, now I’m listening endless.

  3. Uf, so sweet and sour. Love His voice as always, but is sad thinking about Him parting, even for a while. But I would support Him as always. I suppose it would be in itunes soon. Is going in march as it was commented or did the official date have not been confirmed ?

    • Airen Larinas says:

      The official date has been confirmed (by Hook and he) is February 1st 😥

      • Thaanks! I learned the news through this site when Seung Gi writed conforming and telling the date. I am crying too! Uf is harder than I though! but I wish Him the best and pray for his return. In Seung Gi we will always love, we will wait for Him. Thanks for reply to my question. Blessings!

  4. Anonymous says:

    When did he do the recording? O my.. His really leaving soon huhuhuhu otteoke……

  5. lindakwt says:

    English translation please!!! thank you!!!

  6. AnnMichelle says:

    I just bought it from iTune.

  7. AnnMichelle says:

    나 군대 간다 – 이승기
    I am going to the Army – Lee Seung Gi

    翻译:小妍, English by AnnMichelle

    머리를 자르고 집을 나서는 길
    Hair cut short, on the road away from home 剪短了頭髮 離家的路上
    마중 온 너에게 웃음 지어 본다
    Squeezed a smile to you 向來接我的你擠出微笑
    네 작은 어깨를 포근히 안고서
    Embraced your tiny shoulders warmly 溫暖地抱著你小小的肩膊
    눈물 꾹 참고서 너를 위로한다
    Must hold my tears to comfort you 一定要忍住眼淚來安慰你
    나 군대간다 담담히 뱉은 말
    I am going to the Army, said I mildly 淡淡說出 我要去軍隊了
    잠시뿐이야 곧 돌아올 거야
    It’s just temporary, and I’ll be back 只是暫時的 一定會回來的
    기다리란 그 말 뒤로한 채
    Right after “Wait for me” 在等我這句話的背後
    사랑한다 사랑한다 이 말만 남긴다
    Remains this, I love you, I love you 遺下了一句句 我愛你 我愛你
    보고 싶을 거야 참 그리울 거야
    I will miss you, I will be thinking about you 會想你的 會很掛念你的
    널 위로하려던 내가 눈물 나서
    Wanted to comfort you instead my tears fell 要安慰你的我卻掉下眼淚
    아무 말 못하고 그저 바라본다
    Couldn’t say anything but look at you 甚麼話也說不出口 只是看著你
    그리울 네 얼굴 한 번 더 새긴다
    Again I engrave your face (that will be worried for me) in my heart 再次把會掛念的你那樣子銘刻於心
    나 군대간다 담담히 뱉은 말
    I am going to the Army, said I mildly 淡淡說出 我要去軍隊了
    잠시뿐이야 곧 돌아올 거야
    It’s just temporary, and I’ll be back 只是暫時的 一定會回來的
    기다리란 그 말 뒤로한 채
    Right after “Wait for me” 在等我這句話的背後
    사랑한다 사랑한다 이 말만 남긴다
    Remains this, I love you, I love you 遺下了一句句 我愛你 我愛你
    나 군대간다 담담히 뱉은 말
    I am going to the Army, said I mildly 淡淡說出 我要去軍隊了
    잠시뿐이야 곧 돌아올 거야
    It’s just temporary, and I’ll be back 只是暫時的 一定會回來的
    기다리란 그 말 뒤로한 채
    Right after “Wait for me” 在等我這句話的背後
    사랑한다 사랑한다 이 말만 남긴다
    Remains this, I love you, I love you 遺下了一句句 我愛你 我愛你
    사랑한다 사랑한다 이 말만 남긴다
    Remains this, I love you, I love you 遺下了一句句 我愛你 我愛你

    • Fave says:

      Thanks Tryp for the post and Ann for the translation, both of you are awesome , just like LSG! I will surely miss him during these 2 years, will look forward to his Return!!

    • Anonymous says:

      Csn u translate it also in hangul romab i want to sing along with him… Pls thank you in advance

  8. wendy says:

    Thank you so much for the English translation ….. my tears started falling, i didn’t notice ,,,, the melody and the lyrics really made me cry Seunggi-ya !!!! Can’t help it ….. been so sad the whole day thinking that your enlistment is gonna be in a few days. Come back right away …… we’ll wait for you ….. luvulots !!!!!

  9. Anonymous says:

    Does anybody know who the lyricist for this single? I know the composer is Kim Dong-hoon. Did he write the song as well?

    • wendy says:

      I think Seunggi-ya and Kim Dong-hoon collaborated the lyrics …. read in one of the recent articles published ……. correct me if i’m wrong.

  10. Lydia Vanessa Serrano says:

    So beautiful, and that feeling of pain but with hope of being together again.. just , words can explain. That’s the way us, all of His fans would feel, but we will always support Him, and of course, WE WILL WAIT FOR HIM, anxiously, no doubt, theres is no other on my #1 list, there are good actors, singers and the rest, but NO ONE is Seung Gi, so He IS worth waiting for. Because I know and am sure, that He would be back with a new perspective, new energy and He will produce extraordinary works of art, in music acting and anything He will do. We have loved sweet Seung Gi , the Noona lover, the sweet young man with the boyish smile and cute dimple (not to mention His body, Oh God).. We also loved his spirit, the way He is and helped people and also His intelligence and goofiness. But We surely will fall head over heels over the Man that will came back. So I will patiently wait, will pray for Him so everything goes ok and also that they release Him a little early. Airens will NEVER let you down sweet Seung Gi. Keep healthy and conquer this huge step. Blessings!!!

  11. Pingback: [TR]Lee Seung Gi I’m Going To The Army Şarkı Sözleri | Lee SeungGi TurkeyAiren Sadece ve Daima Lee Seung Gi

  12. Anonymous says:

    Gracias trip por todo¡¡¡
    Aqui lo tienen con sub español para todas las Airens de Latinoamerica.

  13. AnnMichelle says:

    Saw a very interesting and informative discussion of the lyrics on DCLSG. (It’s not that I understand Korean, but the good people there wrote enough English for me to grasp their meaning.) According to them, the lines
    기다리란 그 말 뒤로한 채
    Right after “Wait for me”
    사랑한다 사랑한다 이 말만 남긴다
    actually means: (I couldn’t ask you to wait for me) instead of saying ‘wait’ i only leave behind the words I love you I love you;
    or Keeping back the word to wait for me, I only leave the word I love you, I love you.

    Wow…that’s so beautiful! And generous and kind…

  14. Vianna Nolen-Peters says:

    I am going to miss Lee Seung Gi. He’s truly my best entertainer in South Korea. Have a safe experience in the army. Can’t wait for your return. God will bless you.

Leave a Reply

