Psy’s gift of friendship to Lee Seung Gi… ‘Confirmed’ release in 3rd week of February

The new song Psy gave Lee Seung Gi has been confirmed to be released in the 3rd week of February.

According to music distribution insiders, the final new song of Lee Seung Gi who just enlisted was originally to be released on February 1. However, because his enlistment was so sudden/rushed, what was being prepared as a special album had to be scaled down to a digital single.

“I worked on a new song with Psy the day before enlistment.” What Lee Seung Gi said is true. After completing post-production, and after the lunar new year, this song will be released in the 3rd week of February.

source: isplus via nate
English translation:

This entry was posted in Press and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Psy’s gift of friendship to Lee Seung Gi… ‘Confirmed’ release in 3rd week of February

  1. Anonymous says:

    Hooray! Something to look forward too!

  2. Elvira campo says:

    I love you Seung Gi 💋

  3. Anonymous says:

    Can’t wait!!! Psy is such a good Hyung❤

  4. Yon says:

    Hurray!!! Thanks to Psy as well.
    I have been feeling emotional since the day of his enlistment gets closer. When I saw the photos of him going out to dinner with KHD,LSGuen,EJW, i was feeling so down that tears just rolled down at the side of my eyes. (I don’t cry easily, not even watching sad Korean drama, usually i can control 95% of the time). But this boy really makes me realised how much he meant to me, not as a MAN but someone like a younger brother. Today, i bought food back to office to eat and check the website of news of his enlistment. i was feeling ok then, but after lunch, suddenly, headache strike me.. bad headache.. my doctor asked me what was the thing that makes me so tense? i must be worried for him that i didn’t realised.

    I bought his official fan club calendar, i told my friends, flip it month by month, when it reached the last month (i.e. December), we can countdown 10months to his discharge!

    i’m really happy and grateful to SGi and Psy for coming out with another song during his enlistment. Hope the fans can make the song stay for a little longer on the music chart. then months later, his movie.. our wait for his discharge will be shorter.

  5. HopesDD says:

    They were really preparing an album? Psy, please save those songs for him when he comes back.
    I love singer Seung Gi, I’m glad he’s releasing songs *_* he should do this often after he comes back❤❤
    Can't wait for this one!

Leave a Reply

