[Eng] 16.02.04 Lee Seung Gi’s Handwritten Letter to Airen

SeungGi wrote this letter on the 4th, but it didn’t arrive until today. Let’s work hard to break the 8000-letter record!๐Ÿ˜› A special thanks to the angel Worldren for deciphering SeungGi’s handwriting for me.๐Ÿ˜†

To my fans Airen whom I love and am always thankful to…โค

Airen~ Loyal!ty!

This is Nonsan Army Training Center’s 451st Class 30th Regiment 2nd Company 3rd Platoon 136th Recruit Lee Seung Gi!

I always leave (messages) through a computer, so writing a letter by hand for the first time like this is exciting.

Was this how you guys felt when writing fan letters to me? ใ…Žใ…Ž

On the day of enlistment, I was in a daze and couldn’t spend more time with the fans, and I’m afraid that I parted from you hastily, so it has kept weighing on my mind. Thank you as always, and I love you.โค

Now that I’ve enlisted to become a soldier, I have great respect for the men who’ve already served in the military.

I feel that there’s so much to learn. But you know that I am quick in perception [quick-witted] and good at memorization, right? It seems that if I use these two skills well, the military life will be easy. ใ…Žใ…Ž

Unlike my concerns, I have adapted quite well. Of course the list of inconveniences is endless, but I’m finding its unique fun in here.

I was also really worried that military food wouldn’t suit my palate, but… Wenyeol! [Slang made popular by Reply 1988 & shows surprise] There is no leftover food. ใ…‹ใ…‹ I’m even scraping the bottom of the food tray. And the spork is really amazing. Whoever invented it seems like a bigger genius than Edison!

Everyone~ I miss you so much. There are still 634 days left in my military life.

But everyone says military time goes by really fast~ Starting on the 600th day…… That’s time going by fast after becoming a sergeant……

As for religious activities, we went to a Christian service, and here I felt firsthand why soldiers go crazy over sweets. The Ghana pies piled up behind the pastor made me want to steal and eat them as badly as slap Jean Valjean in the face [? Sorry, I’m not very familiar with the story of Les Misรฉrables.]

Throughout the service, I was going crazy thinking about the Choco pies fans made [for the movie wrap party] when I was filming Love Forecast…… Why couldn’t I pay attention (to the service)… To our Choco pies… ใ…Žใ…Ž

I’m gradually adapting and getting along well, so don’t worry too much. Please wait for me out in the real world! I love you~ Our Airenโค Loyal!ty!

February 4, 2016
From your entertainer Lee Seung Gi

โ€ป The previous record at Nonsan Training Center is 8000 (letters). Everyone is anticipating a new record. ใ…‹ใ…‹ใ…‹

source: leeseunggi.com
English translation: tryp96.wordpress.com
Please do not plagiarize or repost without a link back to my original post.

This entry was posted in Message and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to [Eng] 16.02.04 Lee Seung Gi’s Handwritten Letter to Airen

  1. Anonymous says:

    Our ever so sweet Seunggi! He missed his airens badly but his says it all he is happy and we shoul not worry.

    I’m just so happy to read this letter!
    I will keep reading this over and over again. Will never get tired. Seunggi, wait for my letter. I hope you will be able to read it.

    Fighting Seunggi ya! I know you can!!!
    Miss you soooooooo much!!!
    Thanks Tryp! ๐Ÿ˜„

  2. wien says:

    OMG, OMG, OMG………!!!!
    Sweetest ever..!!! I’m so happy that he’s excited and enjoy his army experience. I just knew that he’ll adjust well. With his cheerful, witty, upright, humble personality,, i never doubt he’ll do well.. He’s Lee Seung Gi..!!!

  3. lsg03 says:

    We are happy to here that you’re enjoying ung military life Seung Gi! We will really wait for your return, don’t worry.โค
    Also, thanks tryp for this๐Ÿ˜€

  4. Leya says:

    Thanks so much for the translations! Seunggi is so funny and sweet lol he misses the choco pie Airens provided during his movie support he must truly remember and miss Airens a lot. Glad that hes doing well hope he will continue to do well. Airens lets meet Seunggi’s expectations to receive more than 8000 letters from us!๐Ÿ˜€

    Btw why don’t I hear anything news or pre-promo about his new single? Isn’t it planned to be released in the 3rd week of Feb? Or Is it going to be surprisingly dropped on D-day like I’m Going to Military single the other day…

  5. ayhu wahyuni says:

    Wenyeol! awaited finally came ^.^ I’m really touched by reading letters from oppa a very special present, happy to hear oppa in good condition, heard he ate heartily really encouraging to hear he can adapt quickly is very encouraging, from the letter and some jokes typical Oppa which he tucked in his letter made looks really good, oppa yes as you say 600 days later for us “AIREN” will be a short day…

    2016-02-16 20:35 GMT+08.00, Everything Lee Seung Gi

  6. Xee says:

    He even has time to admire person inventing spork and what is with Jean Valjean(?) lol SeungGi just so detailed and thoughtful in everything..๐Ÿ˜„ Anyway, someone please send a truckload full of chocolate pie to our kiddo SeungGi !

  7. Anonymous says:

    Awww..our sweet Seung Gi..๐Ÿ˜š
    I always love reading his messages to Airen..very personalized & seems like he is talking to us..
    Trypp..thank u so much! ๐Ÿ˜Š u r my source to get an updated info on Seung Gi.
    Seung Gi yaaaa..we miss you too…sooooo very much!! Been thinking of u & wondering how u r getting along there in d army.Great to hear that u r doing fine..do update us again whenever u hv time. We love you.. ๐Ÿ’• Fightinggg!!!

  8. jan says:

    I just sent a postcard this afternoon. Airens pl.start to write your letters Thank u

  9. Anonymous says:

    Omg….Seung GI ya love u so much…..miss u….. Your letter makes me crazy…..when this 634 days flyover…..stay healthy dear…miss u a lot

  10. syla says:

    gumawo..atas translatenya.

  11. Lydia Vanessa Serrano says:

    I cry, oh God, I cry reading this while smiling at the same time (maybe loosing my mind like MGIAG song!). Anyway, I love this Man, so much, God, when you thought He can’t be more sweet, He writes and suddenly you are melting, my God. Seung Gi thanks for being like you are, from all your fans, our loyalty Is and always be with You Honey. A big hug, and hope we know soon your assignment area and how many will be sharing the stuff we send it with you, see you soon Sweetie.

  12. Kati says:

    Thanks to share Seung Gi`s letter and thanks for the translation. I am very happy to read his letter, but I am worried as well, if I read between the lines. I hope time goes really fast, I count the days.

  13. 4dmind says:

    Reblogged this on 4dmind.

  14. Pingback: Letter from Lee Seung Gi (Nonsan Military Training Camp) | fellyairen

  15. lindakwt says:

    hahah!! That’s okay seung gi..as long as you persevere to be there and trying hard to pay attention..that counts!!! Jesus has a big heart as well, and you are also doing what Jesus stood for and that a big count for Him!!! Your 5 years? 1n2d stint trained for your military life!!!

  16. Pingback: [TR]Letter from Seung Gi…/Seung Gi’den Mektup var/Le…04.02.2016 | Lee SeungGi TurkeyAiren Sadece ve Daima Lee Seung Gi

  17. Anonymous says:

    LSG…LOYALTY. You’re ever Airen will always be loyal to you. Lots of love my Seung Giyah…๐Ÿ˜˜

  18. Jean Anyaeche says:

    I love this dude!

Leave a Reply

