Shim Eun Kyung Interview “Lee Seung Gi is a Wise Man… I Want to Emulate His Mind”

Shim Eun Kyung is currently promoting a different movie, but she was asked about her GoongHap co-star SeungGi in her interviews.

Shim Eun Kyung worked with Lee Seung Gi in his final project before enlistment, GoongHap.

She began to talk, “Oppa’s personality is very nice, and like a real older brother, he said a lot of nice things to me. So I have a lot of affection for him.”

She added, “Oppa had a busy schedule. I wanted to see his face and have a meal together, but his schedule was just jam-packed. From photoshoot(s) to music recording(s) to movie poster shoot(s) to promotional video filming(s), it was no joke. He was sleeping during the movie poster shoot. (laugh) He said ‘I’m going crazy’ because of the crowded schedule, so I shouted ‘fighting’ to him.”

She continued with high praises, “Oppa is a wise man. He’s a cool person who takes time to smell the roses no matter how busy he is. So I was greatly influenced by him. I wanted to emulate him. While filming GoongHap, I talked to oppa about my worries, and his relaxed and self-confident manner made me feel good. I thought, ‘He’s not Lee Seung Gi oppa without reason.’ For him to be able to come so far, I thought oppa’s great mind likely played a part.”

source: isplus via nate
English translation:

This entry was posted in GoongHap, Press and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Shim Eun Kyung Interview “Lee Seung Gi is a Wise Man… I Want to Emulate His Mind”

  1. Elvira campo says:

    Hiiii Seung Gi🙂 Have a great weekend Sweetie💋

  2. Anonymous says:

    The reason why i want to meet someone like him hahhahhaha…

  3. Anonymous says:

    Tryp when there movie release?? They didnt promote it yet????

    • Anonymous says:

      It will be released in the second half of 2016, around chuseok holiday if I’m not wrong. Movie is not like dramas where they will release right away after the filming ended.

  4. Anonymous says:

    Shim eun kyung is so sweet. Everyone that works with Seunggi is full of praise for his positive and good nature. God bless him.❤

  5. Anonymous says:

    As expected of our Seung Gi ^^ Shim Eun Kyung as well. She’s not even a great co-star actress for Seung Gi but her words abt Seung Gi are also really nice yet sincere that makes me have a very good impression of her haha. According to my research, she have never said these kind of great words yet repeated times to times that Seung Gi treated her so well if anything he’s likely her blood brother compared to her words abt her other young co-stars so far hehe. Also according to the “Gunghap” production staff, she even called her grandma to prepare for Seung Gi a special rice-cake to celebrate Seung Gi’s early birthday at the 2nd wrapped up party last January, right? ^^

    • Anonymous says:

      excuse me, but what do you mean by she’s not a great costar actress for Seunggi? She may be young and unfamiliar in dramaland but she’s a senior to seunggi in chungmuro (film industry). She already has 2 successful box-office films which are female-centric, Sunny and Miss Granny. Just so you know, it’s not easy for an actress to build name in chungmuro because female roles are small and not diverse and most of films are male-centric. I know you mean to say nice things but your words could be mistaken as you were looking down on her. You should try to watch Miss Granny, her acting is great there, as well as her singing voice. (she sings a lot in the movie)

  6. HopesDD says:

    More people coming out to tell us how amazing he is❤ I'm so proud of him. A good person is someone who gets praises in his back, she could have just said he's hardworkin and nice, but she talked about him in details. I really want her to say more, perhaps when she'll promote Goonghap. And yes, she brought him a cake made from her hometown for his birthday, she's such a sweet girl, I can see Seung Gi dotting on her like his real sister. I hope Goonghap will do well ^_^

  7. Airen_Latinas says:

    I adore her since now❤ And I love the "Fighting"'s part ♥ I can seriously imagine me like a younger sister saying this to him 😂😂😂

Leave a Reply

