Lee Seung Gi Assigned as Intelligence Soldier at Army Special Warfare Command’s 13th Airborne Special Forces Brigade

So it’s official.

Lee Seung Gi has been assigned to Army Special Warfare Command’s 13th Airborne Special Forces Brigade as an intelligence soldier.

Lee Seung Gi completed his 5-week basic military training with excellent grades at Nonsan Army Training Center on March 16, and was then assigned to Special Warfare Command.

At Special Warfare Command, through army forces classification, Lee Seung Gi was assigned to 13th Airborne Special Forces Brigade located in JeungPyeong, Chungcheongbuk-do, and he will serve as an intelligence soldier for 21 months [minus training?].

Because Lee Seung Gi volunteered for Military Intelligence Corps before enlistment, and without any ground for disqualification, he gets to serve as an intelligence soldier. Active-duty soldiers are divided into drafted and recruited. The drafted (soldiers) have draft notice from the country during their enlistment period, while the recruited are people with certain college majors, military occupational specialty, or special certificates/licenses and can volunteer. And Lee Seung Gi volunteered to be an intelligence soldier.

source: etoday via nate
English translation: tryp96.wordpress.com

This entry was posted in Press and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

27 Responses to Lee Seung Gi Assigned as Intelligence Soldier at Army Special Warfare Command’s 13th Airborne Special Forces Brigade

  1. Maria de los A. Rodriguez says:

    I wish you all the best and God protect you always

  2. seunggi nuna says:

    I just worried that Seunggi will be too good at his duty, that they will ask him to stay… T T

  3. Anonymous says:

    praying for our Seunggi’s safety and health.
    and that he meets good people, comrades.

  4. Amy says:

    May everything flow smoothly for him!🙂

  5. dhedi29 says:

    Goodluck to our Seunggi!!!

  6. I am so proud of Him. My Dad was in the US Airborne Special Forces,82nd Airborne Division and served during the Vietnam War. When I heard abouth Seung Gi’s assigment, I feel so proud, like He was part of my Family. He definitely is a very intelligent man, but most of all , He is manly, oh yeah. That division is not kids play and to know that He volunteer said many good things about him. Wow, my respects, I’ve admired Seung Gi for his talent, sweetness, intelligence, caring for others, good deeds and of course, his face and hot body (being sincere here) but know I really admire him as a man. He is overcoming even fears too( the heights fear) , as he said in his enlistmen day “to become a man”. I respect and admired him sincerely, also pray that everything goes smooth and with no problems until He finished His service, so He can came back to us. I’ve read and see some photos in this site (http://iamkoream.com/south-korean-special-forces-train-shirtless-in-the-snow/) , that were very strong (oh boy, even once a year those test are so hard! And so cold! brrrrrrr, so out of my leage, too dificult for a couch potato like Me , lol !) . Anyway, THANKS for sharing the info and please all of you, be healthy and pray and send good energy to our Sweetie, Seung Gi fighting!

  7. anon says:

    no idea about these military stuff. anyone can tell what is the role of an intelligence soldier?

  8. Anonymous says:

    It might the SWC are totally aware of the buzz abt Seung Gi being assigned to SWC so they made an official statement clearly abt how he joins SWC ^^
    Seung Gi will do well, I’m sure abt it, but still want to wish him all the best luck to do it smoothy than ever.

  9. Angel Garcia says:

    Knowing his duty makes me so proud of him and respect him more and more. I know this is going to be a tough duty not like any ordinary soldier. I hope he will be safe for the months he will be serving. And i know once he came back , south korean people will see him even more adorable as before because of his achievement as military duty is very important to male citizens of korea. Good job seung gi ssi. I can’t wait for his return. Fighting!❤️💪🏻👏🏻👏🏻👏🏻😊

  10. HopesDD says:

    Okay, I’ll ask what none did! 21 months? The whole thing they mean right? Like counting the training with it. I already set my mind on 31st October 2017, if it’s a day later, you’ll hear of a city that drowned with my tears.
    Proud of Seung Gi❤
    Can I ask if any Airen if up to make a subbing team for Seung Gi? Like translators/subbers and whatever that stuff. It'd be great to have a subbing team. There are plenty of Seung Gi's old stuff to pass time with. I understand that we have other engagements (I do), we can do it in our free time.

    • seunggi nuna says:

      I wish to see Famous Princesses with eng-sub.. I’m sorry.. I wish I could help.. but my korean is very poor..

      • HopesDD says:

        Well, the persons who understand Korean and English will just translate, the people like me and you who don’t speak Korean, can help with timing and encoding. We need a team work.

        • seunggi nuna says:

          Wait a minute.. I have to browse what is timing and encoding first.. T T.. but if anyone kindly teach me the how to.. I’ll work hard..

        • HopesDD says:

          A quick résumé, there are two types of subtitles (well more but those two are the ones I use)
          SRT: is a simple format, here’s a tutorial on how to make one http://bit.ly/1RzrESb
          SSA/ASS: is the one with colors/format. You can make one with Aegisub ( http://www.aegisub.org/ ), you install it and make subs with it.
          Timing is the process of making subtitles, like saying this sentence starts at 00:00:00 and ends at ~~:~~:~~
          What you’ll have is a soft sub, which is fine, you can put it in the same file as its video and give them the same name, when you open your video, the subs appear. If you upload both of them, anyone who download the two files will have it subbed. But you can just burn the subtitles and make them “hardsub”, the subs and video will become one, and it’s more convenient, especially if you want to post the video on Youtube or Dailymotion…
          I use meggui to encode SSA files, and vidcoder to encode SRT.

          Now, Anyone willing to translate and help sub, let’s say, NonStop 5 to start with?

          • Anonymous says:

            Pls do the NonStop 5, I cant find it in youtube. Looking forward for it. Thanks much in advance.

          • Anonymous says:

            I would like to help you very much but this noona is really clueless about all this. Hope you’ll get people to help you. And people stop asking for shows to be subbed when no one has volunteered to help first. Good Luck!

  11. iHeartLeeSeungGi says:

    Wow, congratulations Seung Gi oppa and good luck.. I feel so proud.. You make all AIRENS proud.. You’re really living up our expectations and always making sure to keep your promise. A man with integrity.. Keep it up oppa, and always stay safe and healthy.. AIRENS let’s all pray for our Golden boy’s safety.. FIGHTING!!!

  12. Lolita says:

    He’s adorable! When and where can we write to him? From USA?

    • Anonymous says:

      The new address is available on his official website leeseunggi .com and it’s under community. Sorry the address is not allowed to be reposted. I think is for the security reason.

  13. Pingback: Lee Seung Gi ,13cü Hava Özel Tugayında İstibarat Askeri oldu [Basın] | Lee SeungGi TurkeyAiren Sadece ve Daima Lee Seung Gi

Leave a Reply

