SWC Soldier Lee Seung Gi Eyewitness Account

A SWC soldier shared this on DCLSG. He said he saw SeungGi last week, but he couldn’t take pictures, so he used the badge he received at the end of his training as proof.๐Ÿ˜› I guess he started training 4 weeks earlier than SeungGi did.

He was able to see SeungGi for a week, and SeungGi looked happy and seemed to be doing well with the recruits in his training class.

Even when he saw SeungGi from a distance, SeungGi looked very handsome. One day, he was cleaning his food tray and looked to his side, SeungGi was standing there; he said he almost died from surprise.

SeungGi has about 4 weeks of training left, and he hopes SeungGi will complete it safely.

When DCLSG fans asked him about the training, he said he couldn’t share much due to security reasons, but they run a LOT. They do 3 years’ worth of running in 3 weeks!

source: dclsg
English translation: tryp96.wordpress.com

This entry was posted in Encounter and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to SWC Soldier Lee Seung Gi Eyewitness Account

  1. Anonymous says:

    Tryp-nim thank you so much for the eyewitness accounts of our Seunggi in the army. I appreciate some of the guys who’ve shared bc overall, it’s not looked on too highly to be noting celebs during their private time, esp during military. and even when they share, how they do so discretely or delete their photos after uploaded on instagram lol.

    so proud of our Seunggi. he lives each day like he’s living a life for the long-run, in a meaningful and happy way. not some surfacey momentary time in a celeb’s life. love ya Airens!

  2. HopesDD says:

    “he almost died from surprise.” it reminds me of what a girl who went on 3rd viewers trip said, that one of the 20s boy ran into Seung Gi in the bathroom and he freaked out๐Ÿ˜†
    Airens who saw Seung Gi irl, describe him for me, since he’s much more handsome irl and I already jump up and down in excitement just seeing him through my laptop screen.
    One day, I’ll attend his concert and scream to my heart content!

    On another note, they’re allowed to use the internet? I really wish Seung Gi could send us a letter, I miss them *_*

  3. Anonymous says:

    lee seung gi best! love you!

  4. Elsa Maria Rivera says:

    I’m listening “love is crying” sing by my beloved Seung Gi on Budokan Concert 2012, I can’t describe how my heart feel right now. Wishing the best for him.

  5. Lydia Vanessa Serrano says:

    Uf, I know the training is tough, blessings for Seung Gi and the rest of them. May we be able to see photos soon, for know thanks for sharing this!

  6. iHeartLeeSeungGi says:

    I hope to see more photos of Seung Gi oppa while his completing his military service. That way, I won’t badly miss him.. Thanks tryp96 for always providing us an update about our beloved Seung Gi.. 19 months more to go.. Hoping that times flies like “the Flash”..

Leave a Reply

