“The True Variety Emperor” Lee Seung Gi

I think tvN photoshopped this picture for the NJttW t-shirt, and now they’re using it as SeungGi’s profile picture in the tvN Awards poll for the best entertainer who made tvN shine in the last 10 years. I know I’m biased, but I can’t think of anyone else who’s more deserving of this award. SeungGi helped NoF become the first tvN show to ever surpass the 10% viewership rating mark, and helped NJttW write new history in internet variety. Even tvN had to acknowledge in SeungGi’s profile that he’s “the true variety emperor.”

source: tvn

This entry was posted in Photo and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

25 Responses to “The True Variety Emperor” Lee Seung Gi

  1. magejoba says:

    Sure, he is the best candidate. You are seen him so happy in that picture. He is the pride of his family, fans and Korea (where he was born) in addition to many parts of the world!

  2. Hope Airen says:

    I really hope he wins something, hopefully if TvN doesn’t use the “you have to come to win” since Seung Gi’s away.
    And, love his teeth❤

  3. iHeartLeeSeungGi says:

    I just love his smile in this photo.. He truly deserves this.. I so agree with you tryp96, He is truly the TRUE VARIETY EMPEROR!! Seung Gi oppa is all over the place, even if his currently fulfilling his active military duty.. Entertainment industry surely miss him, the Multi-talented artist and the Triple threat KING..

  4. SGfans says:

    Tryp, the polling is just for korean or we (overseas) airen can vote? I hope we can join to help seunggi win the polling

    • tryp96 says:

      I think international fans can vote. You can log in using twitter, facebook, or kakao, and you can vote once a day. But the problem is that you have to select 3 candidates each time you vote. To help SeungGi win, you need to choose 2 different candidates each time.

      • Anonymous says:

        Hi Tryp!

        I’m done choosing 3 candidates, how will I know if it is okay already? Do I need to check the box from the bottom part? thank you🙂

        • Anonymous says:

          Sorry I couldn’t understand the words, I don’t know what to choose next,… I can see Q1. and Q2 at the bottom.

        • tryp96 says:

          If you can’t read Korean, open the voting page on Google Chrome and have the page translated into English. After you make the appropriate selections, click on the big white box to “complete voting.” Then you’ll get some pop-up boxes for confirmation.

      • sgfans says:

        done, i choose 2 other candidate who not include in top 10. thank you for your help tryp.

    • LSGMX says:

      I signed up with my gmail account and could vote without problem😀

  5. Yp says:

    It’s time to vote 😊😊

  6. I voted once. But honestly does it that worthy for us (I-fans) to try to vote hard till the end? Since Seung Gi’s in the army now, doesn’t it have a very low or mostly no chance for them (tvn) give Seung Gi some award? They recognized Seung Gi as “the true variety Emperor” even just through a profile, I think it’s enough, it says all.
    It’s not an unfamiliar thing among Airen fandom, that tvN tended to use Seung Gi’s high reputation and Airen fandom’s power in the past but hasn’t given any proper credits to Seung Gi yet, at least till now so far.
    Also I don’t see Dclsg call for it yet, as now. It’s either they boycott it or don’t find about it yet? But if they already aware of it but decide not to vote, then it might mean something.Since without word but everyone knows that Dclsg are the main active fandom in all of voting campaign that helped Seung Gi won popularity K-awards in the past.
    I say this just because I never want to see the ridiculous comedy as Mnet’s Choice in the past to happen again with our Airen fandom.

    • Anonymous says:

      dclsg posted it, and also airen official fanclub on twitter and instagram. http://gall.dcinside.com/board/comment_view/?id=leeseunggi&no=561926&page=1

      • Of course the official fanclub must post it since it’s an official awards ceremony and Seung Gi is nominated. To me it’s just as an information they should post as the LSG official fanclub. Since as I’ve noticed for years, if they want to call Airens to vote hard for Seung Gi to win, they tended to post it again and again for Airens to boost the votes.
        And regarding to the post on Dclsg you give the link, it’s not from one of the admins of Dclsg, and look at the reactions on Dclsg so far, it’s they don’t care about it. Since as we know, if K-Airens (esp at Dclsg) make sure they must make Seung Gi win this award, they would keep posting again and again about the voting results so many times a day, and no way Seung Gi can’t rank on the top10 even in realtime chart like no while most of the variety stars on the voting list don’t have any strong fandom to boost their votes.

        • Anonymous says:

          If other international airen want to help to voted, just let them be. You don’t need to said it’s worthy or not. China-taiwan airen always delligently help to vote every awards, even though dclsg or official fanclub don’t posted it. We proud we can help to voted, and for us it’s worthy action.

    • Anonymous says:

      dclsg posted since yesterday morning, i think you just missed it

  7. sW says:

    Seunggi in variety show is the “happiest Seunggi” I’ve ever seen.

  8. Angel Rose says:

    I hope that award goes to Seung Gi even though he is in the army. At least we can prove that Seung Gi is totally recognizable and outstanding for all the hard work he made for his shows.

    • iHeartLeeSeungGi says:

      I agree with you @angel rose.. Seung Gi oppa really deserves this.. I pray that he will win.. Let’s keep supporting our Seung Gi.. FIGHTING AIRENS!!

  9. Angel Rose says:

    @iHeartLeeSeungGi Yes as of now he’s not in the top 10. So I hope Airens all over the world get noticed and are all voting for this. NoF is in the top 10 now.🙂 Fighting! Will vote for this everyday! I hope our efforts will bear fruit. Fighting airens!❤🙂

  10. Anonymous says:

    Hi! I want to vote too. Can someone please share the link where I can vote. I will appreciate it very much. Thanks a lot in advance. Lets power vote Airens! 😄😘

  11. Pingback: “Lee Seung Gi Varyetenin Imperatoru” – Lee SeungGi TurkeyAiren

Leave a Reply

