16.10.31 ROK Army Event Fan Account – Lee Seung Gi

There was a performance yesterday to “boost military personnel’s morale & will-to-fight” for the 7th Infantry Division which is responsible for patrol duty in the DMZ around Hwacheon. The fan account was written by a military wife.

I liked #LeeSeungGi when he debuted, so when hubby said he came to Hwacheon and asked if I wanted to go see him, I immediately 🙆🙆🙆
There was strict control over filming, so I was only able to record a few audio files of his singing. 😢
I was hoping he would sing an autumn song like Return, but… Seeing the soldiers’ response, such a song selection wouldn’t have worked for them. ㅋㅋ
I liked the still raw and raspy high notes only heard in his 1st album, so even though he didn’t sing my favorite song Delete, I still liked listening to him singing Because You’re My Woman. 🎶
Throughout the performance [she probably meant when other people performed], he was right behind us. It was dark, he had short hair and wore combat uniform. Even if that wasn’t the case, my unperceptive self wouldn’t have recognized him. Hubby poked me to let me know (it was LSG). ㅋㅋㅋ
I pretended to look at the front but kept glancing sideways and sneaking a look at him. Eventually, our eyes met, and I freaked out. My head quickly turned away in spite of myself. 😽🙀😾
It felt like I’d turned into a little fangirl. ㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋ
SeungGi probably got the sense that this ajumma came to cuddle a kid…
But even so, I’m younger… SeungGi oppa 😝 ㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋ
Honestly, a short while ago, I wasn’t that interested. But after I came home and listened to the audio files, which were so good, this fangirl’s heart is belatedly bursting. 💕 

credit: sunstar_bj_jk
English translation: tryp96.wordpress.com

This entry was posted in Encounter and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to 16.10.31 ROK Army Event Fan Account – Lee Seung Gi

  1. lindakwt says:

    ahhhhh!!!!! so jealous!!! hoping we could listen to the audio too!!

  2. anaazhuu says:

    Aaah so jealous of her. Wanna see him in army uniform as well.

  3. Lydia Vanessa Serrano says:

    Such a great story! Nobody is ever to old to be His fan. WHO in their right mind wouldn’t love this Sweet, handsome, intelligent and manly artist??? Nobody I know. That you girl heart, happen with everybody, be them young or not. That’s Seungi’s charm. I loved reading the story, thanks so much for charing it.

  4. Pingback: Kore Cumhuriyeti Kara Kuvvetleri (ROKA) Etkinliği Fan Anlatımı 31.10.2016 – Lee SeungGi TurkeyAiren

Leave a Reply

