#1 Most Anticipated Male Star Who’ll be Discharged in 2017: Lee Seung Gi

Among all the male celebrities who’ll be discharged this year, whose activities after discharge are you most highly anticipating?

An online research firm PMI conducted this survey using Tillion Panel among 2000 men & women in their 20s to 50s, Lee Seung Gi who’s to be discharged in October gained attention by taking the lead with 49.1% of the votes.

With one out of every two survey respondents choosing Lee Seung Gi, the collective anticipation for Lee Seung Gi’s return is overwhelming.

Females (53.4%) show a higher level of anticipation than males (44.2%) for Lee Seung Gi’s discharge, and the preference for him increases with respondents’ age (20s 39.1%, 30s 46.9%, 40s 51.5%, 50s 53.8%).

#2 ChoiSW 9.5% of the votes
#3 ParkJB 6.2%
#4 UKnowYH 5.9%
#5 ParkYC 4.0%

source: donga via naver
English translation: tryp96.wordpress.com

This entry was posted in Survey and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to #1 Most Anticipated Male Star Who’ll be Discharged in 2017: Lee Seung Gi

  1. Anonymous says:

    Happy Thursday Seung Gi is tomorrow your birthday I have not forgotten! ❤ ❤ ❤ 🙂

  2. 에인젤 says:

    Im very happy and proud of 이승기 오빠~♡♡♡♡ tomorrow is his birthday. Yay. 😍😍😍

  3. Anonymous says:

    Miss you a LOT my ultimate cutie-pie! Haha
    Advance Happy Birthday Seunggiyah! 😄😄😄❤️

  4. deleted says:

    Count me in on the 20s who’s eagerly anticipating his return! 😀
    He’s really irreplaceable. 💕

  5. they must count me as 1 vote as well 🙂 From a female fan in her late 30s lol

  6. LSGapprentice says:

    wooooo!! seung gi hyung is back this YEAR! of course he is back!! my male friends and mostly my female friends can’t wait for seung gi hyung to have a comEback drama,variety show, or an album.. 😀
    last year when seung gi hyung ENLISTED, they stop watching and following k-pop and k-dramas 😀 😀 They are just on a break since seung gi hyung is on hiatus haha

  7. magejoba says:

    I’m very happy, maybe I’m your older fans. Although I am 70, I can still appreciate that he sings beautiful, acting or saying is number one … besides he is a very handsome young man.

  8. D Lee says:

    Lee Seung Gi looks gorgeous in his army outfit. In fact, he looks gorgeous in any outfits I would say. He looks better and better by the day.

  9. D Lee says:

    I am in my mid-50s and I adore Lee Seung Gi as much as those in their teens or those in their early 20s. Lee Seung Gi has a charisma that makes him adorable to fans young and old alike.

  10. D Lee says:

    Lee Seung Gi has a lovely voice and he acts pretty well. His acting has improved by leaps and bounds since his first drama. He also adds a touch of humour to his acting which is in fact, very endearing I would say. I love his songs especially the ones from My Girlfriend is a Gumiho and Gu Family Book. Songs which moves my heart. 🙂

  11. D Lee says:

    Oh well, I forgot to mention earlier on. Do count me in as a female fan in the 50s group. Old or young, it doesn’t matter. All of us adore Lee Seung Gi for who he is- a singer, an actor, an emcee etc.

  12. Anonymous says:

    I’m in my 20’s and feels like a proud mom of his xD.

  13. Anonymous says:

    Count me in,on the 30’s i miss this man so much….

  14. D Lee says:

    All of us logging onto this blog miss him a lot. After watching three of his dramas ( Brilliant Legacy- I wasn’t that keen on his Hwan character though, My Girlfriend is a Gumiho and Gu Family Book ) and now watching the fourth, You’re Are All Surrounded plus listening to his songs from My GF is a Gumiho and Gu Family Book, I find myself in a daze for I suddenly discovered that I adore Lee Seung Gi a lot.

    I then surfed the net to read more about him and here I am a mid-50s lady missing Lee Seung Gi as much as those of you in the 20s, 30s and 40s age groups including the teenage group. I am very impressed with him. It’s not an everyday affair for us to come across a young guy his age being so multi-talented. Gosh! His parents must be real proud of him. I know I am. On the personality side, I would say that his warmth, his pleasant disposition and his humour somehow makes him very endearing to the young and old alike.

    So when I read about other fans expressing their adoration for him, I can truly understand how it feels. When I read about Lee Seung Gi being known as ‘Nation’s son-in-law’ , I couldn’t help thinking to myself if only I have a daughter ( er..am single unfortunately), I too would want him as my son-in-law. Better still, be my son! 🙂

  15. the percent gap between Seunggi and SiWon is overwhelming! Daebak!

  16. Pingback: [ENG] 1.14.2017 MBC – #1 Most Anticipated Star to be Discharged from the Army… and Movie ‘GoongHap’ Release Expected When Lee Seunggi Returns | LSGfan ~ Lee Seung Gi Blog

  17. D Lee says:

    Indeed! Seung Gi is a gem, an adorable one for that matter and many of us can’t wait for him to be discharged from the military and to see him back in his acting projects, singing projects and hosting/ emceeing projects.

Leave a Reply

