[Eng] 20.07.21 Lee Seung Gi’s Diary

*updated with correction*

July 21, 2020. Weather: Sunny.

Through the Jipsabu broadcast 3 days ago, the video of me singing “Forbidden Love” (original singer: Kim Kyung Ho sunbaenim) became a hot topic. I was very surprised but really happy that so many people love me as a singer.

As a matter of fact, when selecting songs, I thought about singing a different song at first. Because we had to get prepared very suddenly, I wanted to choose a song that I could pull off even in that condition. But the members and production staff brought up the idea of how it would be if I were to sing “Forbidden Love” from the Lee Seung Gi Singing List from our get-togethers in the past. At first, I was against it. Because that was not a song that I could leisurely sing while doing a broadcast…

After much deliberation, I decided (on Forbidden Love) in order to show a great performance… However, it was difficult to focus on the broadcast because I was feeling very burdened and nervous the whole time until I went on the stage.

Nevertheless, when I heard that “Today’s stage was largely contributed by this spicy chicken,” I ate it as if I was eating balloon flower root [a medicinal herb, not very tasty but benefits the throat].

Having had such a hard time completing the performance, the response after broadcast was far more than expected, so I realized once again…

That it is difficult to achieve satisfactory results without pain.

It’s indeed “No Pain, No Gain!”

Source: http://www.leeseunggi.com/, LSGKWA
English translation: tryp96

This entry was posted in Message and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to [Eng] 20.07.21 Lee Seung Gi’s Diary

  1. Rika says:

    Thank you so much tryp nim for translating for us ๐Ÿ™๐Ÿ™๐Ÿ™

  2. Lisa says:

    Thanks for translating in English ๐Ÿ˜Š. I watched that episode and Lee SeungGi did great and rendered the song with heart ang passion. ๐Ÿ˜

  3. Anonymous says:

    Thanks tryp To translate

  4. Anonymous says:

    Thanks you tryp for translating for us ๐Ÿ’œ๐Ÿ’™๐Ÿงก

  5. It was destined for him by nature to agree himself to sing the “Forbidden Love”. That song is really intended for him and gave him a good spectacular break that fans and viewers was so amazed that made him more famous as a star. Until now he was trending anywhere in the world. I found out that there are new fans in different countries interested to know him more and adore him more. Good that he take that challenge and accept to prove himself that he is worth to be praised and show his being compassionate to every performance he delivers. And I knew before the whole video was aired his name will going to explode everywhere in the whole world. And that was his another remarkable performance ever. And that is true Mr. “No pain to gain, no glory” I salute you Mr. Lee Seung Gi. You’re one of a kind!!!

  6. Florence Vino says:

    Thank you as always, Tryp! ๐Ÿ™‚

  7. Anonymous says:

    A golden voice, to be able to produce such a strong rendition of a classic song proves this young mans musical capabilities. ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿค—๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿค—๐Ÿ‡ฌ๐Ÿ‡ง๐Ÿ‡ฌ๐Ÿ‡ง๐Ÿ‡ฌ๐Ÿ‡ง๐Ÿ‡ฌ๐Ÿ‡ง

Leave a comment