12.05.25 News Tidbits – Lee Seung Gi

The Kings (And Queens) Who Ruled: ‘The King 2Hearts’ vs. ‘Rooftop Prince’ by enewsworld

TK2H, Ha Ji Won & Lee Seung Gi cute together at after party by kpopfever

“The King” Ha Ji-won and Lee Seung-gi shine until the end by hancinema

Lee Seung-gi is an actor by hancinema


~~~~~~

I stopped stressing over the ratings a long time ago, but I have to admit that I still got annoyed seeing articles declaring the ‘winner of the Wed-Thurs drama race’ purely based on the ratings of the final episode.

I got a better perspective after I read this on dctk2h, regarding the AVERAGE Nielsen ratings of the 3 dramas:

Nationwide: #1 EM 12.4%, #2 TK2H 12.2%, #3 RTP 11.6%
Seoul area: #1 TK2H 14.1%, #2 EM 13.1%, #3 RTP 12.8%

~~~~~~

12.05.24 Nielsen ratings: #8 TK2H 11.8 (Seoul 14.3, #6)

12.05.24 TNS ratings: #9 TK2H 10.4 (Seoul 13.6, #6)

12.05.24 TVing ratings: 29.9%

This entry was posted in News and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to 12.05.25 News Tidbits – Lee Seung Gi

  1. AnnMichelle says:

    Hooray, hooray, hooray!
    Not that ratings are that important…
    But, hooray again!!!

  2. AnnMichelle says:

    And am I correct in saying the HIGHEST ever rating in the Wed-Thur line-up of the current three dramas (you have to add some qualifiers as one drama extends) was achieved by The King 2 Hearts? So, if any marketing company used that to advertise TK2H, they would be telling the truth!

  3. anonymous noona says:

    The King 2 Hearts is THE REAL KING!!! nothing more to say.

  4. Linh says:

    The rating shows TK2H is a great drama. and the news show LSG is a great actor. I am happy to see him seccessful everything

  5. zurah90 says:

    Same here, Tryp. Ratings are not actually i’m looking forward to because i focus more on the casts itself. But it just pissed me off if they keep comparing the ratings with other dramas. Like i said, MBC is MBC and same goes to other broadcast stations. But the main thing i know is, i just watch TK2H because of it’s promising casts, especially Ha Ji Won unnie and Lee Seung Gi oppa. What i understand now is that the drama ends beautifully 🙂 Cheers!

  6. No matter what the rating is, I would like to say that The King Two Hearts is NUMBER 1 in my heart. The one and the only one drama that makes my heart so deep in love. My love for the both main leads and the drama itself will never lessen, this drama will linger in my mind and remain in my heart forever.

  7. Anonymous says:

    you are the best. Do you live in Korean?

  8. Eva says:

    Just like most hearties…I stopped paying attention to the ratings because we all know how great the TK2H is. However, one thing that pissed me off was when this one famous celebrity made an announcement that he/she will bet him/her wrist that the other program will take over the TK2H ratings. It’s unfortunate that he/she has to deliver that message. He/She’s probably is one of those people who will based the winner from the final episode’s rating because he/she still has his/her wrist intact. Sad…sad…because I used to like that person too…not anymore…

    TK2H is over but I will forever remember and cherish.

  9. fangirl says:

    Hiya Tryp~~!!! thx for all the updates… xoxo

Leave a comment