Airen Poll: Which Songs Need a Remastered Version?

OK, the poll is now closed. The list of remastered songs is slightly surprising. Did any of your favorites get picked by SeungGi?

A Song to Make You Smile got 45 votes, #2 on our poll.
Love got 37 votes, #5 on our poll.
Words of Love got 29 votes, #9 on our poll.
Like a Flower got 21 votes, #16 on our poll.
Love Spinning Around got 5 votes, #41 on our poll.

~~~~~~~

During the Naver NOW live comeback show, SeungGi said there were some songs in his old albums that were unfortunately overlooked/underappreciated, and he wanted to let people know about them, so he decided to remaster 5 of those old songs and include them in the 7th album.

I’ve seen Korean fans discussing which songs they would like to hear a remastered version of, and since this is a slow news day while we are just streaming the new song on various platforms, I thought it would be fun to create a poll to find out international fans’ preferences.

This is a long list even after excluding the title songs, digital singles, remake songs, and other songs that are already well known to the public. You can choose up to 5 songs, and if your preferred song is not on the list for some reason, you can write it in at the end.

I’ll keep the poll open until the 7th album’s track list is revealed. Then we’ll see how well our preferences match SeungGi’s. 😛

This entry was posted in Fandom, Music and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Airen Poll: Which Songs Need a Remastered Version?

  1. Wing-Nang Cheong says:

    I tried to add ‘Love taught me to drink’ but I don’t think it added. It’s my favourite song of his after ‘Will you marry me’ and it is the reason I started to like Seung-gi as a singer!

    • tryp96 says:

      Sorry, I’m not sure what happens to the answers that are written in. LTMTD is actually one of my favorites too, but I didn’t include it in the list because it’s a title song (for the repackaged Shadow album).

  2. 가브 says:

    내 안의 그대 is a very good song, but sharing the same title as the song from his remake album doesn’t help a whole lot 😅
    I imagine 그래서 어쩌라고 will be in the album, since he said at 금금밤 this is a song he likes a lot, and even chose it for his LP. I will be happy if it does, it’s always been in my top 3.
    My personal preference would be 앵콜, though. It is such an underappreciated gem, and shows very well his rocker side, so I really hope more people get the chance to know it!

  3. Just Hope says:

    I think he’ll add songs from 6th album, which is his most underrated album and every song (other than the backpack song) is a gem that didn’t grt what it deserves. If not, then at least Love will make it, he wanted it as the title track and said it’s his favourite from 6th album. Personally, I hope Friend makes it too, along with Love. It’s my favourite song EVER.

    • AMT10999A says:

      Totally agreed. LOVE and WIND and FRIEND, every song in Vol 6 deserves a second chance. I think he feels personally responsible to the composers…He is such a responsible guy.

  4. mimi says:

    I love his song “crazy for you” it’s be awesome to have it on VII

  5. Erase Love
    Cry Out
    So What Should I Do
    Delete
    Don’t Be Sorry

  6. Gigi Colomb says:

    It’s hard to choose. All songs are great. I choose ‘Invite” not because is my favorite song (I like all songs perhaps my favorite is “forest”) I choose “invite” because is a
    friendly sweet and positive song ❤

Leave a comment